Featured post

Aldo Auto Portrait

Tuesday, 30 November 2010

La serveuse à café Florida

I have done a few on this theme , not fed up yet!

Sunday, 21 November 2010

Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Apple pickers

A different theme than usual , stumbled upon completely by chance when visiting a friend of mine a " Viticulteur " as they say here .

Saturday, 9 October 2010

Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Exhibition online

My show at catto is now online at http://catto.co.uk/main.php?g2_view=core.ShowItem&g2_itemId=5779&g2_page=1

Saturday, 11 September 2010

Exhibition at Catto 30 th September

Images online soon at www.catto.co.uk

Il Veneziano

11 x 15 inches

Thursday, 5 August 2010

Artists and Illustrators

This is a detail of a step by step coming out in the next issue of Artists and Illustrators .

Saturday, 10 July 2010

La Française

A little retouching..

Friday, 11 June 2010

Friday, 9 April 2010

Article in the Jewish chronicle


Wednesday, 10 March 2010

Painting the figure in oils 26 - 27 th March

Here is a two day painting I painted from life . The same model will be here in
my studio for the workshop on the 27 th March.

This step by step demo will be featured in the forthcoming issue of Artists and Illustrators magazine .

Friday, 12 February 2010

Article in A & I magaziine

Sorry , couldn't scan the image without missing the gutter .

I am doing a step by step feature soon...

Wednesday, 20 January 2010

WORKSHOP 26 - 27 th March

Painting from a model , here in my studio in the South of France .
I will be covering design , composition , tonal values , colours , edges
and paint manipulation. Please e-mail for full details.

Tuesday, 5 January 2010

Physiognomy of decision

Some of my work is autobiographical , well most artists' work is in essence , however
some reflect poigniant moments , decisions , interpretations ....